Washington State Sheriffs' Association
Home Page Contact WSSA WSSA Officers County Information Links of Interest

Douglas County

Founded: November 28, 1883

Douglas County
Sheriff's Office

110 2nd Street NE, Suite 200
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

Phone: 509.884.0941
Web Site
Send Email

Douglas County is part of the 'Wenatchee, Washington Metropolitan Statistical Area'. The estimated population in 2017 was 41,945. The county seat is at Waterville. Its largest city is East Wenatchee, although the unincorporated East Wenatchee Bench CDP is larger. It was named after American statesman Stephen A. Douglas.

Douglas County was created out of Lincoln County on November 28, 1883.

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,849 square miles, of which, 1,821 square miles of it is land and 28 square miles of it (1.52%) is water. The population density is 18 per square mile.

Principal Communities:
  • Bridgeport
  • Coulee Dam (partial)
  • Waterville (County Seat)
  • Rock Island
  • East Wenatchee
  • Mansfield
  • East Wenatchee Bench

Previous Page


Sheriff Kevin Morris
Took Office: July 9, 2018

Employees: 43
Budget: $3.2 million

Douglas County Courthouse
County Seat: