Washington State Sheriffs' Association
Home Page Contact WSSA WSSA Officers County Information Links of Interest

Franklin County

Founded: November 28, 1883

Franklin County
Sheriff's Office

1016 North 4th Avenue
Pasco, WA 99301

Phone: 509.545.3501
Web Site
Send Email

Franklin County was named after Benjamin Franklin. In 2017, the estimated  population was 92,125. The county seat is at Pasco, which is also the county's largest city.

Franklin County was formed out of Whitman County on November 28, 1883.

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,265 square miles, of which, 1,242 square miles of it is land and 23 square miles of it (1.81%) is water. The Population density is 39 per square mile.

Principal Communities:
  • Basin City
  • Connell
  • Kahlotus
  • Mesa
  • Pasco (County Seat)
  • West Pasco

Previous Page


Sheriff Jim Raymond
Took Office: January 1, 2015

Employees: 88
Budget: $7.7 million

Franklin County Courthouse
County Seat: