Washington State Sheriffs' Association
Home Page Contact WSSA WSSA Officers County Information Links of Interest

Grant County

Founded: February 24, 1909

Grant County
Sheriff's Office

35 C Street NW
Ephrata, WA 98823

Phone: 509.754.2011
Web Site
Send Email

Grant County was named after U.S. President Ulysses S. Grant. As of 2017, the estimated population is 95,158. The largest city is Moses Lake.

Grant County was formed out of Douglas County on February 24, 1909.

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 2,791 square miles, of which, 2,681 square miles of it is land and 110 square miles of it (3.95%) is water. The population density is 3 per square mile.

Principal Communities:
  • Coulee City
  • Coulee Dam (partial)
  • Desert Aire
  • Electric City
  • Ephrata (County Seat)
  • George
  • Grand Coulee
  • Mattawa
  • Moses Lake
  • Quincy
  • Royal City
  • Soap Lake
  • Warden

Previous Page


Sheriff Tom Jones
Took Office: January 1, 2011

Employees: 110
Budget: $11.2 million

Grant County Courthouse
County Seat: