Washington State Sheriffs' Association
Home Page Contact WSSA WSSA Officers County Information Links of Interest

Walla Walla County

Founded: April 25, 1854

Walla Walla County
Sheriff's Office

240 West Alder
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Phone: 509.524.5400
Web Site
Send Email

Walla Walla County is named after the Walla Walla tribe of Native Americans. In 2017, the estimated population was 60,567. The county seat is Walla Walla, which is also its largest city.

Walla Walla County was formed on April 25, 1854.

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,299 square miles, of which, 1,271 square miles of it is land and 29 square miles of it (2.21%) is water. The population density is 44 per square mile.

Principal Communities:
  • Burbank
  • College Place
  • Dixie
  • Garrett
  • Prescott
  • Touchet
  • Waitsburg
  • Walla Walla (County Seat)
  • Walla Walla East
  • Wallula
  • Lowden

Previous Page


Sheriff Mark Crider
Took Office: January 1, 2019

Employees: 38
Budget: $4.1 million

Walla Walla County Courthouse
County Seat:
Walla Walla